Latest Product Reviews

SensatioNail Reviews

SensatioNail Customer Reviews

  1. Quality
    Price
    Value

    HAND SAVER

    I have been using Sensationail for a few years and been very pleased. BUT I suffer from Hand Eczema so soaking off was a nightmare, the eczema has also made my nails pitted and dry. The peel off base coat is a god send, varnish lasts as long as with traditional base coat and so much easier to apply and remove. Thank you so much. I am using the traditional top coat though, not tried the no wipe version, :)
  2. Quality
    Price
    Value

    Great

    Bought the purple. I used black as a base colour then put the glitter powder over the top. Awesome colour, really pleased.
  3. Quality
    Price
    Value

    Not quite the same colour

    Bought this as I loved the purple shade on the website and pictures however having used it for the first time the colour is more red than purple. Still a nice colour but not what I was expecting it to be.


    Response from SensatioNail UK

    Thank you for your review

    We are pleased to hear you are happy with Never Stop Win-ing

    This polish is designed to be a rich plum/berry polish with pink, purple and red shimmer

    Every effort is made to ensure that all our product imagery is as accurate as possible. Due to box printing limitations and colour/resolution settings on electronic devices, the colours can differ slightly from the physical product

    Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance at info@sensationail.co.uk
  4. Quality
    Price
    Value

    So disappointed

    I bought the 6 for 27.99 and I was so excited to receive them as it's my birthday tomorrow and we are having a party so I thought it would be great to have lovely rose chrome nails.

    How wrong was I about this product, it's terrible! The colour looks nothing like the box, I've tried all the instructions, followed tutorials and literally the powder has no pigment what so ever. I've rubbed, I've dabbed, I've even wet the brush to no avail. It was pretty much see through, it turned my nail polishes weird tinges of green and blue. It just sucked. Covered me and my dressing room in glitter residue too!

    I can't express how devastated I am over this product. Guess I'll just have standard nails for my party then.


    Response from SensatioNail UK

    Thank you for your review

    We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with our Rose chrome

    Every effort is made to ensure that all our product imagery is as accurate as possible. Due to box printing limitations and colour/resolution settings on electronic devices, the colours can differ slightly from the physical product

    Rose chrome is designed to allow you to achieve a variety of rose colours chrome effects dependent on the base colour used. For a red/pink chrome colour we would advise you to use the chrome over a red or pink polish

    Brushes should always be wiped in-between coat when using more that one coloured product to avoid colour contamination

    Please contact info@sensationail.co.uk where a representative will be able to assist you further with this



  5. Quality
    Price
    Value

    Not correct colour

    Colour comes out almost pink, sadly nothing like the colour on the box!


    Response from SensatioNail UK

    Thank you for your review

    We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with the colour of Orange Fizzy

    Every effort is made to ensure that all our product imagery is as accurate as possible. Due to box printing limitations and colour/resolution settings on electronic devices, the colours can differ slightly from the physical product

    Orange fizzy is designed to be a hot salmon-toned coral with bright orange/pink shimmer

    We have photos available of almost all our polish shades online at sensationail.co.uk and via our Facebook or Instagram pages, this may help when choosing a colour in the future

    For any further assistance with this, please contact info@sensationail.co.uk
  6. Quality
    Price
    Value

    varnish lifts upon final gel wipe down

    Hello,
    I had an original Sensational kit in Canada with the old lamp and followed the directions carefully with wonderful, lasting results. My nails usually grew in before I had to eventually remove the gel varnish and redo my nails.

    However, after moving to Europe and ordering a new kit online, I have been nothing but disappointed. I follow ALL the suggestions and have looked online, at your videos, the suggestions you make to other disappointed clients but all to no avail. Simply said, I do everything right and the result is that when it comes time to do the final wipe down of the gel cleanser, it ends up wiping off most of the varnish and the nails stay tacky, never seeming to dry.. I don't have oily nails and I have had such great performance from the previous lamp.

    My only conclusion is that the lamp isn't powerful enough and after seeing the number of disappointed reviews, I have to ask the question whether it's the lamp and not my technique.

    A real waste of money unfortunately.



    Response from SensatioNail UK

    Thank you for your review

    We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed with the results of your recent manicures

    Please contact info@sensationail.co.uk where a representative will be able to work through any issues
  7. Quality
    Price
    Value

    Really disappointed

    I go away for 10 nights on Sunday and after a trial run last week, it's dreadful all peeling off now I feel I will have to pay to go get professional gel nails done. Wished I'd have invested in top coat and bottom coat and varnish now than this express nails. What shall I do?? Promised my daughter to do hers for the holiday and went and bought a pink one for her. X


    Response from SensatioNail UK

    Thank you for your review

    We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with the Express starter kit you have recently purchased

    Please contact info@sensaitonail.co.uk where a representative will be able to assist you with application
  8. Quality
    Price
    Value

    Not sure if I've done something wrong - ended up with a matt finish!

    Love sensationail products, am a huge fan. Used this top coat for the first time today. Cured for 15 seconds. After about 15 minutes of doing other stuff I noticed some nails had become matt. Did it not cure properly? I only seem to have to touch the nails and they lose their shine :-( And as I can't peel them off for at least 2 days it's not very good.

    If i use the gel cleanser will it bring the shine back?


    Response from SensatioNail UK

    Thank you for your review

    We are sorry to hear you have achieved a matte finish with our No Wipe top coat

    This product does not require cleansing, as the cleanser removes moisture only. If this product is not shiny, the application may be too thin. If the coat is too thin there will not be enough gel to bond and form at strong and shiny finish, thicker coats should solve this problem

    For any further assistance, please contact info@sensationail.co.uk
  9. Quality
    Price
    Value

    Horrendous

    This Polish is so bad, it's thin like a water and not that HOUR, HOUR later it still has not dried and left marks everywhere... Never ever I have had polish which has taken so long to dry... Ho really wouldn't advice anyone getting it...


    Response from SensatioNail UK

    We are sorry to hear your My Cherry Amour is not as it should be

    Please contact info@sensationail.co.uk regarding this and a representative will be able to assist you

  10. Quality
    Price
    Value

    Great product

    I like everyone else suffer with splitting pealing nails ( I suspect probably because I use too many chemicals to dry them out) this product however is a god send.

    I only get about 5-7 days out of my mani with the strip gel (i am going to try Nicolas trick tho if applying two coats of the strip gel), but it’s transformed my nails already.

    My nail varnish chips and peals because I’m always bathing the kids, my daughter has to wear suntan lotion everyday and just day to day stuff of being a mum.

    However, not having to soak my nails (or pick at them!) to get the gel off is BRILL. So I’m quite happy not getting as long because removal is sooooo easy.

    Thank you sensationail xxxx


    Response from SensatioNail UK

    Thank you for your kind review

    We are pleased to hear you are happy with the ease of our new Strip Gel

    If you require any assistance in the future, please contact info@sensationail.co.uk
  11. Quality
    Price
    Value

    A natural look!

    I have short nails and sometimes I jus want to protect them from myself (I used to bite the nails).
    So, I apply this 'So Rosy' with Matte Top Coat and the result is really natural.


    Response from SensatioNail UK

    Thank you for your kind review

    We are pleased to hear you are happy with So Rosy

    If you require any assistance in the future, please contact info@sensaitonail.co.uk
  12. Quality
    Price
    Value

    Lazy girls life saver!

    Soaking off gel was always a chore for me so the release of a peel off base coat was a dream!

    It doesn't peel off my nails in one clean piece like the videos I have seen but it does still peel off in little bits which is a bit messier but it still leaves my nails clean and in a decent condition.

    Even with peel off base coat my polish still lasts around a week which is normal for my nails with the standard base coat.

    Overall I am one happy girl!

    Response from SensatioNail UK

    Thank you for your kind review

    We are pleased to hear you are happy with our Strip Gel base coat

    If you require any future assistance, please contact info@sensationail.co.uk
  13. Quality
    Price
    Value

    Lumpy

    I'm a huge fan of Sensationail - so when I first discovered Express I was thrilled. I love the easy of appplication and how well they last but I've had two bottles of this and both have had nasty lumps, like it's clotted. Doesn't matter how much I shake the bottles, it's nasty. Such a beautiful colour but the consistency of this one is grim and leaves it difficult to apply without constantly having to wipe on a piece of lint


    Response from SensatioNail UK

    Thank you for your review

    We are sorry to hear your polish is not as it should be

    Please contact info@sensationail.co.uk where a representative will be able to assist you with this
  14. Quality
    Price
    Value

    Stop working

    I've had this lamp for a couple of yours but only used a handful of times. Its its stored away in the sensationail bag and packed away neatly. Now it does not even cure the polish. I have to try like 5 times and so annoying when I wipe with the lint free wipes thinking after 3 times the top coat is cured only for it to wipe off the polish. Not happy at all


    Response from SensatioNail UK

    Thank you for your review

    We are sorry to hear this

    Please contact info@sensationail.co.uk where a representative will be able to assist you with this issue