Latest Product Reviews

SensatioNail Reviews

SensatioNail Customer Reviews

  1. Quality
    Price
    Value

    Nail Rejuvenator

    I thought I would give this new product or a go, I have used Sensationail gel varnishes for several years now and since using the strip off base coat my nails have benefitted from the easy removal and are in good condition. I don’t always have the time to replace/repair my gel and thought this product was a good ‘between manicure’ solution. I found it stayed on well and gave a nice shine, was very quick drying. I know that it isn’t to be used under the gel polish, although it can be used as a base coat on ordinary varnish, but I wonder if it could be used with the white sensationail gel to produce a ‘french polish’ effect. I bought some white nail polish to use with it but it chipped very quickly and, after using sensationail gel, you forget how quickly ordinary nail polish thickens in the bottle.
  2. Quality
    Price
    Value

    No more weak ruined nails

    The peel off base coat has got me back into my sensational kit. I have given up using it a few times because over the years because my nails are ruined by the removal after a couple of months.

    The strip gel has changed that it’s so easy and quick to remove and there is no damaged. I find it lasts just as long, I’ve only had it chip once.

    I find applying two thin layers ensures that it peels off neatly in one big piece.

    I would highly recommend, I spilt half of my bottle so I’ll be back soon to buy another one. Have also recommended it to lots of people I know.
  3. Quality
    Price
    Value

    Lovely kit

    Bought this in the sumer and was so happy with the colours. Manicure lasted around 10 days without any chips and two colours included. Happy bunny :)
  4. Quality
    Price
    Value

    Waste of money

    Have tried both methods and neither work. Nails are tacky after using the ultra violet light. Will stick to gel varnishes in future.



    Response from SensatioNail UK:

    Thank you for your review.

    We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with Polish to Gel. If the polish remains sticky after curing, more transformer needs to be used.

    Please contact info@sensationail.co.uk, where a representative can assist you further with this.
  5. Quality
    Price
    Value

    Disappointed

    I bought the kit from Boots costing £49.99. The lamp is so small I cannot fit my whole hand in. I wish I didn’t use it so I could send it back and get a refund. Will be looking to purchase a new lamp.


    Response from SensatioNail UK:

    Thank you for your review.

    Our lamps are designed to comfortably fit all 4 fingers and 2 thumbs separately. The nails should always be cured flat to ensure the light can penetrate and cure all layers of polish. The thumbs should be placed into the lamp together, flat and facing upward.

    If you require any further assistance, please contact info@sensationail.co.uk.
  6. Quality
    Price
    Value

    Brilliant!

    I HATED soaking in acetone to remove my polish, this stuff is a godsend!
    Follow the instructions & you will have no issues, wash in washing up liquid, dehydrate & ensure you properly cap each nail. I had 13 days perfect wear until the polish started to lift on two nails.
    It removed in one piece, I gently pushed from the top/side & off it came...
  7. Quality
    Price
    Value

    Love it

    I really like using the lamp to gel my nails with my favourite polish. Unfortunately the usb cable has broken, leaving bare wires, so I can’t use the lamp anymore.


    Response from SensatioNail UK:

    Thank you for your review.

    We are pleased to hear you are happy with your lamp.

    Please contact info@sensationail.co.uk, we will be able to help with your broken USB.
  8. Quality
    Price
    Value

    Not as good as I had expected

    Having finally made the leap yesterday to purchase this, I was hoping with the price that it would be reliable. Seeing the express instructions I simply prepared my nails and painted. The 1st go last an hour before bubbling and peeling so thought maybe it was me. I did them again after. Today they have started to lift again so I’ve removed where I can see them lifting, filed, reapplied and now applied a top coat in hope it doesn’t happen again.
    The lamp takes 60 seconds to stop the top coat feeling sticky. All in all I guess this is a home kit, I think I will invest the money on a better lamp.


    Response from SensatioNail UK:

    Thank you for your review.

    We are sorry to hear you have been experiencing difficulties with your Express kit.

    Bubbles/blisters, cracks, lifting or wrinkling are created by under cured, wet gel moving underneath the cured top layer of gel. If the gel is too thick it will not cure fully, resulting in chipping/peeling. Thinner coats should solve the problem.

    Please contact info@sensationail.co.uk for further assistance with application.
  9. Quality
    Price
    Value

    Amazing product

    Was sceptical after reading all the different reviews. Will I like this better than the base gel etc. But what can I say. Wow wow wow. I got longer on my manicure than I usually get using the base gel. 2 weeks 2 days and still going strong. I only had to redo 2 nails during this time but this is mainly due to me trying out different techniques and also mucking out a horses stable frequently. Being able to just peel off whilst watching the tv ready for a fresh mani saves so my time and less hassle using acetone. Loving I don’t need to use acetone anymore and also loving that my nails seem stronger and in great condition.

    Let’s see how long I get eith my second attempt. A tip from me it’s all about the prep to get the perfect results. Buff nails gently. Was nails using washing up liquid then wipe with the cleanser and your ready to go.
  10. Quality
    Price
    Value

    So glossy!

    Gorgeous, deep black, high gloss polish. Love it!
  11. Quality
    Price
    Value

    Best thing I've ever bought

    This kit is genuinely the best product I've ever bought in my life. I've always loved painting my nails, but the next day they're smudged and chipped. Then I moved onto nail salons but they're so expensive and only last 3 weeks. I thought about buying Sensationail for years and wish I hadn't waited so long. It's just like painting your nails but with the extra element of putting your nails under the lamp. When you're done, you don't have to walk around like a zombie waiting for them to dry, they're good to go and they look like you've come out the salon. I never stop looking at my nails! And the strip base coat is amazing, takes 5 mins to remove them which is amazing as I can never wait to do my next mani <3
  12. Quality
    Price
    Value

    Excellent

    I use the base/gel coat over my normal nail varnish, normal varnish dried overnight then gel topcoat applied and cured. Excellent results, lasts me 5 days then buff off top coat very lightly and take off undercoats with normal nail varnish remover in seconds with no nail damage at all. My nails have never looked so healthy.
  13. Quality
    Price
    Value

    Disappointed

    I purchased this kit on Friday, excited to get my nails done on Saturday. I watched the tutorial videos on YouTube over and over again to ensure I get it right. Put them on, and guess what befor ethe end of the day one of my nails had Chipped!! Typically gel nails last me 3-4weeks ( without chipping). I thought maybe it’s just that nail. But gurssbwhat 8 out of my 10 fingernails have already chipped and it’s just 5 days ago - yet the pick states min 2 weeks. I am very dissatisfied and disappointed spending 60pounds on this.


    Response from SensatioNail UK:

    Thank you for your review.

    We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with your strip gel kit.

    Please contact info@sensationail.co.uk, where a representative will be able to assist you with application.
  14. Quality
    Price
    Value

    Disappointing

    I have a few of these express colours and although I love how quick it is to do the wear time just sucks!
    I can’t get them to last more than 2-3 days sometimes even less and they don’t last even over night!
    I’ve tried them on their own and with normal base and top coats and it just doesn’t work.
    Great idea but unfortunately just not worth it!!



    Response from SensatioNail UK:

    Thank you for your review.

    We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with the longevity of your Express polish.

    Please contact info@sensationail.co.uk, where a representative will be able to assist you.